Student Tucasi

School Name

St. John’s C of E Primary School

Learning, Loving and Laughing Together!

Get In Touch

Contact Us

Click here for more details


The school has a Governing Body, which plays an important part in determining policies for organisation and conduct of the school. It is structured with representatives from the local authority, school staff and volunteer Governors from a range of businesses and from within the community. When vacancies occur for parent governors, nominations are invited from parents and an election is held. All parents are entitled to vote in those elections. 

The governors at St John's are made up of seven foundation, one local education authority, two staff (including the Headteacher) and two parent members. Should you wish to contact any of the governors please leave a message for them through the school office.


RepresentationName of GovernorCommittee/ResponsibilitiesFirst Appointed
Ex Officio (Foundation)

Mr John Hudson

Member of Resources Committee11th January 2023
FoundationMr Geoff KnappettChair of Governors

Member of Resources Committee

Member of Curriculum & Standards Committee

17th October 2017
FoundationMrs Cate Walton


Chair of Curriculum & Standards Committee

17th November 2015
FoundationMrs Carolyn Wooldridge

Member of Resources Committee

6th June 2016
FoundationRev Jonathan Watts

Member of Resources Committee

9th March 2020
FoundationMr Neil Grevitt

Chair of Resources Committee

28th January 2015
FoundationMs Milenka Stevens

Member of Curriculum & Standards Committee

Safeguarding Governor

12th July 2022
Local AuthorityMr Aji PeterMember of Curriculum and Standards Committee17th January 2022
ParentMr Michael Ahearne-Coe

Member of Curriculum and Standards Committee

20th May 2023
ParentMrs Sarah Gausden

Member of Curriculum and Standards Committee

Safeguarding Governor

25th November 2021
Associate MemberMrs Clare ParishMember of Resources Committee17th January 2022
Staff (Headteacher)Mrs Angela NichollsAll Committees18th September 2016
Associate MemberMs Jasmine LatchmanMember of Resources Committee18th September 2017
Associate MemberMr Neil TunnicliffeMember of Curriculum and Standards Committee26th September 2016
Staff GovernorMs Chloe DellarMember of Curriculum and Standards Committee11th July 2022
Clerk to Governing BodyMrs Lara Small 10th January 2017